Blogger Recognition Award/1

Hey Guys, I have been nominated for another award! This one has been sent to me by Stephanie. If you haven’t been on her blog you need to check it out right now, every single post she makes is totally relatable and well written.

The rules go as follow:

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you and link to their blog.
  • Write a post to show your award
  • Give a brief story of how your blog started
  • Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers
  • Select 15 other bloggers you want to give this award to and comment on each blog to let them now with a link to your award post.

    I have spoke about my 2015 start to blogging before, so I am not going to speak about that. I re-launched at the end of March 2017. I wanted to start a blog because I love everything about Makeup whether its playing with it or talking about new products. I wanted to have a place where I could talk about it, and become more creative with my makeup. I have only recently starting telling people about this little corner of the internet I call mine. I wanted to have a place with new people, connecting over things we both enjoy, as well as writing and sharing things with my followers.

     

The first piece of advice I would give to new bloggers is to write for the correct reasons. If you are doing this for a job to stay at home, get money from it and expect it to be easy, quit now. Blogging is not easy, and it will take a long time to create an income which is liveable with. If blogging is something you love to do, and would carry on doing it for free then please, carry on! I feel far to many people start a blog for the wrong reasons, and then realise how hard it is and leave. If you have a passion for something and would like to share that with other people, spending most of your free time blogging, then youre here for the long run.

The second piece of advice is to completely be yourself. I feel there is far too many bloggers out there, who are trying to be someone they’re not. You will not get very far by trying to be somebody else. There is a lot of bloggers out there, but there isn’t another you. You can be yourself, and only yourself.

 

I would love to nominate every single person who reads this! I cant choose just 15 of you, because I want to know why all of you have started here, and what advice you would give.

I would like to thanks Stephanie for the nomination of this award, I would love to see your answers! Thanks for reading, Jade xo

Instagram | Twitter | Facebook | Bloglovin’ | Pinterest | Snapchat; jademayhead

2 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award/1

Leave a Reply

