Kiko Eyeliner Review.

Hey Guys, so I recently purchased the Kiko Super Colour Eyeliner – Shade 110. This is the first item I have ever tried from the brand Kiko, and was super stoked when I got it. I looked at it a while back and really liked it, but never really purchased it. Now that I have used it a few times, I feel I can give an in detail review of the product.

I swatched this on my hand while I was in the shop and fell in love! Its black in colour, but has super fine purple glitter going through it – Its almost like the purple is a gel liner mixed within the black liner. It doesn’t look very purple, unless the light is shining on it in a certain angle, which I quite like because I am unsure of different coloured liners and I feel this is the perfect way for me to start getting into them. I purchased this eyeliner for £5.50, which I think is a really good price for such a good quality product.


The eyeliner itself comes in a sleek black box, with white writing telling you what the product is and the shade number. The liner is then in a purple plastic tube, with a long handle. Once I first opened it there was no scent that I could detect straight away till I smelt the actual nib itself. For me the scent isn’t a problem because I can not smell it when applying it or anything. The nib itself is a long thing shape, its thing enough to create a sharp wing, but not too thin that you cant line that you cant line the lashes. I like to use it sideways when lining the lashes because it gives me a line that’s really straight, and when creating the flick I like to use the nib as a guide – If you would like me to do a tutorial on how I do my winged liner then let me know in the comments!


When applying this eyeliner on top of any show there is no movement of the shadow underneath and it glides on perfectly. Once it is applied I can then go in with shadows on top and it will still show through, like there is nothing on top. The first time I wore this it was extremely hot where I was and it held up throughout the day! I applied it in the morning, and by the evening came it was still perfectly in tact. The glitter didn’t flake out – which I was sort of expecting! The purple was still there, as was the black base. The second time I applied it, for some reason it seemed to transfer straight onto my eye lid – I think I opened my eyes a little too soon. So when I applying it from now on I like to leave them closed for 30 seconds or so, just to allow the product to dry completely, and I now do not get any problems with it.


Overall I am really impressed with this product, for only £5.50 the liner is super high quality. Its a completely unique shade that I have no seen anywhere else. The nib makes it extremely easy to apply onto the lash line and to create a wing. It lasts all day, and doesn’t transfer – once its dry! I will give this product a rating of 8.5/10.

IF you have tried any of their liners I would love to know what shade and what you think of them, because I think I am going to invest in more! Thanks for reading, Jade xo

 
 
 
Snapchat Username – Jademayhead
6 thoughts on “Kiko Eyeliner Review.

Leave a Reply

