Jades Best Reads 2017/1.

Hey Guys, seeing as it is half way through the year, and I am yet to post anything about reading. Today, I would like to share with you the book I have enjoyed over the course of the past 6 months.

My most favourite read of 2017 so far has too be Everything, Everything. This is about a girl who becomes so ill its impossible for her to leave the house without becoming ill. I liked this book because Nicola Yoon is such a beautiful author and gives the novel such a personal touch, it makes everyone who reads it fall in love with the characters. It is one I read the beginning of the year and has definitely stayed with me since. – If you like this book I believe it is coming out in films the year!

Another favourite read of mine has been Frozen Charlotte- Alex Bell. This book is about a collection of Charlotte Dolls which are believed to come alive at night, and when Lilias, Piper and Cameron have their cousin to stay round things will not stay in secret for much longer. While reading this I could feel the tension in the room with me, Alex is such a  wonderful writer making you believe you are actually there with each scene, and allowing you to feel the feeling he is portraying.

All Of The Above – James Dawson is another book that popped straight into my head when I started making this list, whether it was the front cover or the actual book ill never know as I love both equally. This is a typical teem novel set in a high school with boy problems, friendship arguments and a new school for Toria. I really enjoy reading books aimed at teens, and really related to Toria in this book.

The last book I want to share with you is Gone – Michael Grant. This is the first of a seven  book series. I have currently read the first two and would really like to pick up the third, but I just haven’t the time for reading at the moment! This series is where every person over the age of 15 disappears, which means the children are then left to run the town.


What books have you been enjoying recently? I would like to do more book related, so if that is something that you want to see then let me know in the comments! Thanks for reading, Jade xo

Instagram – http://www.instagram.com/jademayhead
Twitter – http://www.twitter.com/jade_mayhead
Pintrest – http://www.pintrest.com/jademayhead

3 thoughts on “Jades Best Reads 2017/1.

Leave a Reply

