Makeup Collection/1

Hey Guys, Last week I let you know that I was going to be starting my Makeup Collection Series! As previously mentioned, I will be posting this each week on a Friday. So, In the first post of this series I am going to be showing you every face product I own – All of the cream ones.

MUA Skin Define Hydro Foundation – Natural Beige. I like that you cant feel this foundation on the face, and I like that it is a hydrating foundation, they are not wrong there. One thing I hate is that there is literally no coverage at all, I tried building it and there was just nothing. The colour is a little dark for my skin tone also – which is annoying because I believe this is the lightest one they do! 3/10.

 

 

Collection Illuminating Touch Foundation – Porcelain. I love this, it gives my skin a dewy finish. I would say it is medium coverage, but is definitely buildable to a more full coverage. It applies well with a sponge as well as a brush. It doesn’t cake, or cling to dry patches. 8/10.

 

 

 

Gosh X-Ceptional Wear Foundation – Porcelain. This has a medium-full coverage which is something I quite like. I cant build it though, as after one layer it cakes around my nose a lot. It sometimes clings to my dry patches when my skin is super dry. It can also feel a little heavy on the face, especially at this time of year. 7/10.

 

 

MUA Skin Define Matte Perfect Foundation – Ivory. This foundation is too dark for my skin tone, it cakes and makes my skin look ever drier than it is. It doesn’t apply any coverage with a sponge or a brush. 2/10.

 

 

Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer – Fair. My all time favourite concealer, this has great coverage and lasts all day. I repurchase this over and over. The only negative is it can crease if it isn’t set properly. 9/10.

 

 

 

MUA Undress Your Skin Illuminating Liquid Glow – Champagne. I like to use this mixed in with my foundation, giving me a more luminous look. If its not mixed in properly it can look like there is chunks of glitter on your skin, but this is easily prevented. I wouldn’t recommend applying as a highlight because it will look chunky if applied in one area. 6/10.

 

 

Younique Mineral Touch Skin Perfecting Concealer. This claims to be total coverage – so that you can cover your tattoos! Well, it doesn’t, yes it gives me coverage but it definitely do not cover my tatoos. Once applied round the eye it creases, no matter how you set it. Under the eye are it feels super heavy. 2/10.

 

 

E.L.F All Over Colour Stick – Spotlight. This gives my skin a natural looking glow. This applies directly to the skin, making the application super easy. It doesn’t move any products underneath, and blends very easily. 7/10.

 

 

Makeup Collection - ELF All Over Color StickE.L.F All Over Colour Stick – Pink Lemonade. This is the first cream blush I tried and I love it. The colour is not as dark once it has been blended, which is an easy thing to do. It looks super natural. 8/10.

 

 

 

 

Makeup Collection - Collection Speedy HighlighterCollection Speedy Highlighter – Pearl Champagne. This isn’t as easy to blend as the E.LF. one. This is also a little harder to apply, it seems to remove all product from my face. The colour is beautiful though, and applied before foundation it looks super natural. 5/10.

 

 

 

Makeup Collection - Freedom Contour StickFreedom Pro Contour Shaped Stick – Fair. This makes contouring super easy. Just draw this onto the face and blend with a sponge or brush – Both work great! The lighter colour can look a little cakey sometimes. 8/10.

 

 

 

 

Makeup Collection - ELF Facial WhipE.L.F Shimmering Facial Whip – Lilac Petal . This is a great liquid highlight, and looks great once blended. It can go on top or under foundation, and a little goes a long way. 7/10.

 

 

 

 

Makeup Collection - Collection Colour Match FoundationCollection Colour Match Foundation – Porcelain. I never use this product, because I don’t like the feel of this on my face. I feel this takes me a lot longer to blend than most other foundations, and the colour is a little off for me. 3/10.

 

 

 

 

Makeup Collection - Sleek Contour PaletteSleek Contour Kit – Light. I don’t use this as much as I would like. I really like this palette, they blend really well and looks completely natural. The tone is not to orange or to grey.  7/10.

 

 

 

 

Makeup Collection - MUA Colour Correcting PAletteMUA Pro Base Colour Correct Palette. These are all creamy and easy to apply and blend. I like this when I am doing a full coverage look. Each colour does exactly what its supposed too. 8/10.

 

 

 

 

And that concludes the first of my seven part series. I hope you enjoyed this, if there is any good drugstore foundations that you could recommend I would love that! As I threw a lot of mine out a few months ago, and am still looking for a good one for my dry skin. Thanks for reading, Jade xo

22 thoughts on “Makeup Collection/1

  1. I would love too see the way you do yours! I think a series is my favourite idea because I don’t like it when my posts are too long and it takes about 3 hours too read them!🙈 thanks xo

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi! I absolutely love Maybelline Fix Me foundation and the conceler as well. In my opinion, it’s the best drugstore foundation.

    Also; the Hardcandy ( they may only sell it at Walmart) glamoflage foundation is pretty great too.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Great to hear that the MUA colour base works well – I’m always a little bit nervous about how well the opaque colour correctors are when they are such a low price! Love the post, great job!

    Oh and reading through the comments, if you want recommendations for Sleek products, DEFINITELY try the Solstace highlight palette. SO pigmented! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Yeah I see what you mean, it’s so good though! It’s so cheap and so pigmented. Would definitely recommend!☺️
    I have seen that around a lot actually, I am definitely going to look into it for when I go shopping next🌟

    Like

Leave a Reply

