Superdrug Haul Update.

Hey Guys, as promised, here is my thoughts on each product I purchased in Superdrug a few weeks ago. If you haven’t seen that post you can catch up that here.

                       

MUA Intense Colour Eyeliner Pencil – Snow White – For only £1 this item is amazing! It goes on the water line perfectly, which is what I wanted this eyeliner for. The pencil even has a sharpener on the lid, which I think is such a lovely little extra on this!

                       

MUA Pro Base Prime & Conceal Palette – As much as I like this product, and this is a repurchase. After going from a 6 colour palette back to a 5 colour has me a little disappointed. I really enjoy using the pink colour for under the eyes, and I forgot this didn’t have one! I now like to use the yellow under the eyes, and then apply the light shade over the top, to recreate the brightening the pink shade does! If you would like me to do a tutorial on colour correction then please let me know in the comments. I would love to do one or you all!
MUA Matte Liquid Eyeliner – Black – This is amazing! I was really sceptical about this product as the handle is a little longer than I like to normally use, but it had made applying my eyeliner so much easier. I can now create a wing in just one easy stroke! It dries really quickly and doesn’t transfer onto the lid at all. I really like that it isn’t too black as well, as I like a more subtle look when doing liner.
 
MUA Skin Define Hydro Primer – I am still unsure of this product. I mean, the consistency really puts me off, it feels too much like gel for me. You literally have to scoop this out of the pot, and I’m not sure if I can get used too that or not. I always get too much of this product and have to rub the excess onto a makeup wipe. It is definitely hydrating though, which is the main reason I got it. This is a great primer for us all dry skin people out there!

                       

MUA Skin Define Hydro Foundation – Beige – This foundation has no coverage at all. I thought it was a little dark for myself, but once I had blended it out it looked like nothing on my face. I applied another layer of this and there was still no coverage at all, just a slight odd coloured tone to my skin.

                       

MUA Skin Define Matte Perfect Foundation – Ivory – This shade is a little dark for me, and like the previous foundation there just seems to be no coverage with this at all! I like the fact that it is matte, but it isn’t drying at all because I have dry skin and it doesn’t cling to any the dry patches at all! Overall, I not a big fan of this foundation and am still out looking for a good one! Any recommendations!?

                       

MUA Luxe Locked Lip Primer – This was the first Lip Primer I had ever tried and I was not impressed. The smell of this was disgusting, products with a bad scent don’t usually put me off but this was just too bad for me to ignore. Once applied to the lips I was hoping the scent would disappear, boy, was I wrong! It also felt a little weird on the lips. I tried to apply a lip liner over the top of this, which was a bad idea. There was no product coming off – I am unsure whether this was to do with the lip primer or the lip liner! I will get back to you on that one, in a future post!

                       

img_2193MUA UYS Highlighting Powder Pearlescent Sheen – This is now my new favourite highlight! This looks completely white in the pan with a blue/purple reflect. But on the cheeks it looks purple/blue all the way, no white to be seen. It was a little powdery when I first put my brush into it, but I can live with that! A little goes a long way with this, which I wasn’t expecting. I always swirl my brush in my pan and then spray my face to then apply the highlight onto my face when its wet – and the pigmentation is amazing!
         
Makeup Revolution Luxury Banana Powder – I feel like I maybe used this wrong!? Wen you apply your banana powder do you use a sponge or a brush? Because I used a sponge and tried to ‘bake’ with this powder and it just left a slight yellow tint to my under eyes. I really wanted to love this product as well, as this was the one thing I was really looking forward too!
        
img_2275Makeup Revolution Retro Luxe Kits Metallic We Rule – I wont go into this product too much as I have a review on this here. I really like the liquid lipstick of this, but I can’t say the same for the lip pencil! The liquid lipstick has great colour pay off and isn’t too metallic.
                     
Makeup Revolution Retro Luxe Lip Kits Matte img_2276Echelon – Again, I have review here for this product. I love this lip kit. The pencil has great pigmentation and a creamy formula, and the lipstick stays on all day and doesn’t feel uncomfortable on the lips.

                       

Makeup Revolution Amazing Waterproof Eyeliner Black – I really like this liner as it is super dark. I don’t think I have an eyeliner as black as this one. The tip is really fine and long making it easy to create a really sharp wing. It also lasts a really long time on the eye, and it does live up to the Waterproof in its name! When I swatched this on my hand, after washing it twice this was the only product that was still on my hand!
Makeup Revolution Revaholic Palette GWP – I will try not too ramble about this palette, but I just can’t help it! I love each and every shade in this palette, they are all beautiful. The pigmentation is the best of any Makeup Revolution palettes I have got by far. Each shade is easily blendable, what I really like about this palette is each colour compliments each other. I have posted a look I made with this palette here, with a quick tutorial on what I did.
MUA Heaven And Earth Palette – This palette is full of neutral shades, but every single one is shimmery. There is no darker shades so this makes for the perfect day-to-day palette. The lighter shades do require more than one application as they are not as pigmented as the others, with a little primer before hand and no more than three layers there is no problems.
MUA Luxe Voluminous Felt Liner – This liner is very black and pigmented. It stays on all day, and doesn’t smudge or transfer onto the lid. I really like this product when it is on the lid, but I really struggle with the application of this. The tip is very thick, which makes it a little difficult to do a winged liner. If you like the liner on top of your lashes thick, this will be perfect for you. I think this would be perfect if you have false lashes on because you need the liner to be a bit thicker, but as I don’t have much lid then I like to my liner quite thin.
img_2274
On the left we have the Lip liner, and then the MUA Lip stain. In the middle we have the lip liner and the matter lip kit. On the right we have the metallic lip kit, and lip liner

 

 

MUA Luxe Precision Longwear Lip Liner – Red Alert – Sadly, I can’t find this on the Superdrug website! But this lip liner is so good! I don’t use lip liners all of the time, but when I do I will be reaching for this one. Its super pigmented and doesn’t smudge at all.
MUA Luxe Inked Lip Stain – Watermelon – This lip stain does exactly what it does! Stains your lips. It gives your lips a natural red look, and stays on all day! This was the one product I really struggled with to remove, I had to really scrub at the lips to get this off.
MUA Pout Prime – This lip primer is a lot better the one I previously mentioned. It comes in a pot and you apply it using your finger, you could use a brush if you prefer. It leaves the lips smooth and ready to apply lipstick. Once the lipstick is applied it looks very smooth with no lines in the lip, and it makes the lips look more hydrated by covering the dry patches!
MUA Lip Transformer – I still haven’t tried this yet, as I am unsure of how to use it! If anyone has tried something like this how do you use it?!
Have you tried any of these items? If so, what did you think? Thanks for reading, Jade xo
16 thoughts on “Superdrug Haul Update.

  1. I have a post going up in a couple of weeks dedicated to the Makeup Revolution metallic lip kit in We Rule it’s a stunning colour! Also do you not find the matte lip kits by them sticky and not really that matte, i’m really struggling to wear mine? Xo

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I have the banana powder it does have a yellow tint which I think suits me as I have olive tan skin most of my friends also have dark skin so never seen it on anyone with fairer skin. I bought a Revolution liquid lipstick which looked similar to Kylies packaging I will have to literally search through all of my boxes when I do my review on cheap branded liquid lipsticks. Also I spray fix plus on my sponge then put my banana powder on that way it works really well and I use a real techniques brush to blend it after letting it sit on my face for 3 minutes. X

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Yeah, I have very pale skin and I don’t think it looks as good on me as it does on you! It’s so annoying, I might try the fix plus – Well a setting spray, I haven’t heard that tip before! Only 3 minutes?! I normally leave it on for like 10-20? Well, until the rest of my makeup is done! Now, i can see where i am going wrong! Whoops! Yeah, it does look very similar to the kylie ones, but I am not sure they are the same! I would love to se that post! xo

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I have aswell, but I always feel like I am doing it wrong – I don’t know?!Maybe because it doesn’t work for me because my skin is dry then maybe that why I feel I am doing it wrong.xo

    Like

  5. I agree wholeheartedly on the MakeUp Revolution lip kits. I have the Metallic Sovereign one and adore the lipstick but dislike the lip pencil. It is, however, a beautiful gold lip pencil and I’m sure I could probably make it work as an eyeliner!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

