Superdrug Haul.

Hey Guys, I was just browsing on the Superdrug website the other day, when an offer came up of ‘Free Mystery Bag When You Spend £15 On MUA’. I seen this and just had too look into it, temptation took the moment! As I was looking at the deals I also noticed ‘Free Limited Edition Palette When You Spend £12 On Makeup Revolution’. These are two of my most favourite brands and I already own a lot of their products, so when I seen these offers I just couldn’t resist. I will say it is only on selected items, but I think the variety of items was amazing, and the only reason I couldn’t choose was because I wanted almost all of the items, not just a certain amount! The Makeup Revolution offer ends the 30 May, so there is still time! If you would like to take a look then click here, Sadly I cant find the MUA one online anymore, I am not sure if it has expired. But MUA is such an amazing brand and I highly recommend it, if you would like to have a browse then click here. I ordered everything online, and if you’re a member of their ‘Health & Beauty’ Card organisation you get free delivery on all orders.

I received the package in a brow cardboard box, which was a little too big for all of my products – but nothing broke so its alright! I opened it up too find a smaller box with the ‘Mystery Bag Items’, and a LOT of bubble! each of the items was bunched into 6 groups, with 2-4 items in, wrapped up in bubble wrap. I love the way it was packaged as I was worried about some of the items breaking – as anyone is when they order makeup – but it all came in perfect condition. I ordered it on the Wednesday evening, and its here Monday, I didn’t pay anything for shipping as I have a Health & Beauty card! Enough of packaging, lets get into the items!

First of all, is MUA Intense Colour Eyeliner Pencil – Snow White. I ordered this because I don’t have a white eyeliner at all, and I have seen loads of different uses for them. I have tried MUA eyeliners before and loved them, for only £1, its pretty hard to go wrong with an eyeliner pencil.

Next is the MUA Pro Base Prime & Conceal Palette. I have had this before and really enjoyed using it, and for some reason I then went onto the Freedom Palette, and am not enjoying it as much. So I have repurchased this in the hope that I can start enjoying colour correcting again! If you would like to see a post on colour correcting then let me know in the comments below.

My third item is MUA Matte Liquid Liner. My current liquid liner is seeming to be on its way out, as it goes the weird grey shade! So I thought I would see how this goes. I love a matte look for my eyeliner, as I feel shiny ones just look odd on me. I paid a mere £2 for this, so I am not expecting this to be my most favourite, but I sure do hope I like it!

MUA Skin Define Hydro Primer. I have never used a primer from a pot before, I have always used a squeezy tube. It looks like it has a consistency of hair gel, which i am really interested in!

My first of two foundations MUA Skin Define Hydro Foundation – Beige. This looks like it is going to be a little too dark for me, but as the summer months are fast approaching it could be a good match. As I have previously mentioned, I am on the hunt for a new foundation, and I have high hopes for this. The Hydro range from MUA has proven to be one of my favourites, this is hopefully going to help with my dry skin issue! Paired with the primer – Keep your fingers crossed for me!

The second foundation is MUA Skin Define Matte Perfect Foundation – Ivory. If I am honest, I don’t really know why I choose this! I hate my skin when it looks matte, and matte foundations never work well for me! For £4, I am hoping maybe I can mix this with a different foundation, or use a hydrating primer – I don’t know! Any tips guys?

MUA Luxe Locked Lip Primer. A lip primer is something I have only heard of briefly, I thought this would be fun too try. I have always thought they were a little gimickey, but too complete my MUA order to qualify for the free Mystery Bag – this worked!

My last MUA product is MUA UYS Highlighting Powder – Pearlescent Sheen. In the picture I looked blue, and I have been wanting a blue highlight for AGES! But the more I look at it the more it looked white. Until I received it! It looks like a white powder with a blue undertone too it – it will be interesting to see how this works then!

Now, Makeup Revolution. My first item is the Makeup Revolution Luxury Banana Powder. As soon as I seen this in the offer I was sold. I have wanted to try this for so long, but my local superdrug just doesn’t store it! I have heard only good things on this product, and it has been compared to the Ben NYE – I think that’s what its called?!

Next is the Makeup Revolution Amazing Waterproof Eyeliner – Black. It was the waterproof that sold me on this. I don’t own any waterproof eyeliner, so I feel this will prove to be useful during the hotter months. Not that I ever go swimming or anything to need a waterproof eyeliner, but maybe being hot and sweaty or something?!

Makeup Revolution Retro Luxe Matte Lip Kit – Echelon. This looks such a beautiful colour! I am obsessed already! It is supposed to be a cheaper version of the Kylie Lip kits – but I think these have a much better colour range! I have only one Kyle Lip kit, and I cant say I am that impressed, so I hope these live up to the standard.

The last item I purchased is the Makeup Revolution Retro Luxe Metallic Lip Kit – We Rule. I really liked the look of this on the internet, I googled the shade before I purchased! I am not sure whether I will get its full use, but the colour was just too pretty to miss!

Now, onto the freebies! Free things are always a lot more exciting, right!

The MUA Mystery Bag Contained:

MUA Pout Prime

MUA Lip transformer

MUA Luxe Tinted Lip Stain – Watermelon

MUA Luxe Precision Longwear Liner – Red Alert

MUA Luxe Volumous Felt Eyeliner

MUA Heaven & Earth Eyeshadow Palette


The Makeup Revolution Palette #Revoholic Eyes.

I will be testing these guys out for you too let you know how I feel about them – but I want to give it a week or two before I give you a full review – if you would like me to give you an update post let me know in the comments! Thanks for reading, Jade xo

22 thoughts on “Superdrug Haul.

  1. Yeah I know! They’re such an affordable brand☺️ Well I haven’t tried it out yet, but I will be doing a review within the next couple of weeks, so keep an eye out😉x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Looks like we did the same! Only I took advantage of the 2 for £10 Maybelline offer and the Makeup Revolution offer. I ordered mine to store and as you said, the box was wayyy too big for my items so I got many a disapproving look from my mum because she expected there to be £100 of makeup in there… nope, just over £50 for 12 items. Superdrug is a godsent gift and I get 20% off with my student ID as well so smiles all around! x

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Only bought the Ultra Pro Glow palette & Acid Brights eye shadows but I have recently bought the Flawless 3 Resurrection palette, the metallic lip kit in Sovereign, a gold strobe highlighter and god knows what else!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I saw the banana powder in Superdrug a while back but I didn’t understand what it was for?? What is it? Is it just a loose setting powder? Also I’d love to know how it is because I’d love to try some new things! Loved this post btw

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Yeah, it’s just a loose powder used for setting under the eye area – don’t use it everywhere in your face because it will make you look a bit of an odd colour!🙈 It’s really good! I didn’t know how to use it before, but now that I know it’s really good!☺️xo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

