Makeup Wish List

Hey Guys, I would like to share with you my makeup wish list. This could go on forever, I’m sure. But here are the things that I really want to try – without seeing them online as I am writing this! You know what its like, you’ve got the items you really want to try and if anyone asks you these would be the items you’d say! So even though you’re not asking, here they are:

Lottie Brushes; These brushes are on display in Superdrug and every time I go in I like to look at them and feel how soft they are. The design is amazing – with different coloured handles for different brushes and uses. The bristles are black with the coloured ends, which are the same colour as the handle.

MUA Shimmer Strips; Although I think these are a bit of a gimmicky product I kind of want to try these. They are essentially highlighter sheets that you’re meant to swipe across the face where you would normally highlight. I kind of think it would just get really messy as there is no brushes or anything involved, and being as clumsy as I am I can only imagine where the product would actually end up!

Another product I have wanted for so long, but due to dry skin I am to afraid to try it is the Clinique 2 in 1 Foundation And Concealer. As much as I love the look it gives other people, I am too afraid to purchase this as I don’t want to feel I spent too much money on something that isn’t going to work for my skin. Has anyone tried it? If you have I would love to know what your thoughts are on this!

Makeup Revolution Pro Eraser Towel. I actually owned a Primark version of this and loved it, but I seem to have lost it. Its a towel that you can use to remove all makeup without any product other than water. The one I owned was so good, it looked exactly the same, so I would like to own this again as my skin can be very sensitive to ace products.

Rainbow Highlight. I particularly want to try this just for the purple/blue colours, but a rainbow highlight – I mean who doesn’t want one?! I have wanted to try one since I first heard of them and just haven’t seen one in any superdrug I have been in, I would love to try the Makeup Revolution one as I love their products.

Sleek Highlight Palette. I know, another highlighter, but who doesn’t love them – am I right!? Sleek have such beautiful products, I actually only own one and I don’t know why I don’t own more! The one I have is their Cream Contour Kit, and its just perfect. I am really going to look at investing in some more sleek products.

The last thing I want to share with you that has been at the top of my Makeup Wish list for a long time is the Anastasia Beverly Hills Dip Brow Pomade. I think this has been the item on my list for the longest, I just cant justify spending so much on a small pot of product when there is so many other products out there that do the same thing, I haven’t heard of the perfect dupe for it yet – but I am still on the look out! If you have heard of any then please let me know!

What’s on your wish list? Thanks for reading, Jade xo

Leave a Reply

