Makeup Declutter/Cruelty Free Makeup.

Hey Guys, I have always been a strong believer of cruelty free makeup, but its was only yesterday that I realised the extent of it and how many brands I used that didn’t abide by the cruelty free scheme. That resulted in a massive makeup de clutter or me, removing all cruelty free makeup brands from my collection – there was a lot more than I had originally thought. I always thought that everything Superdrug sells is cruelty free, which isn’t the case! Only their own brands are cruelty free, so after doing my research I managed to remove all the brands that wasn’t cruelty free, as well as removing the makeup that I have had for a long time and have more that likely expired by now.

I would like to share with you the products I really didn’t want to part with, but due to animal testing I jut don’t feel I could use it and feel okay about it anymore.

Garnier Micellar Water. This product is so good at removing makeup, but I have found the Simple Kind To Skin Micellar Water to be just as good.

Maybelline The Falsies Push Up Angel Mascara. This is a very recent product for me – I have only had this or less than a month and loved it as it was the best mascara I have found. I’m back on the hunt again for a new one – any suggestions?

Maybelline The Eraser Eye. I liked this product because it has the sponge already attached to the bottle so it makes application easy and mess free. I have replaced this with my ultimate favourite concealer Collection Lasting Perfection. As much as I love this product I don’t think I will miss it too much as I love the Collection Concealer already.

The one thing that I am going to miss the most is definitely the Rimmel Kate Lipstick 107. This has to be my number 1 favourite lipstick as it stays on all day! I would love to hear suggestions for a new one!

Last of all will be the Rimmel Eyebrow Pencil. This is the only eyebrow pencil I actually own, and using a pencil makes filling in brows super quick, and it makes a much more natural look than powder does. I am sure that almost every brand has an eyebrow pencil so I think finding a replacement for this will be easier than I think.

Also, almost all of my foundations have been from Loreal, Maybelline and Rimmel. I am looking for good quality foundations in order to replace all of those ones. I am currently left with two – which are both from Collection. I would like to purchase some and give you all reviews on the products I buy. I would also like to take you all with me through all products and going cruelty free completely with makeup. I would not like to force this on anyone as I believe everyone has their own beliefs and thoughts. Saying that I would like you all to experience this with me, and ill take you along with me as I convert completely. If you’re interested then please follow me along!

Thanks for reading, Jade xo

Cruelty Free Makeup Brands

 

4 thoughts on “Makeup Declutter/Cruelty Free Makeup.

Leave a Reply

