Keeping Hair Healthy.

Hey Guys, I’m back with another post. I’ve actually managed to create a second post! How Exciting! I would like to share with you my tips on getting healthier hair and keeping it healthy. I have learned a lot this past year about hair as my sister is now a hairdresser and she uses me as a model for a lot of her assessments, so while she’s learning I am listening and learning too.

My first tip is the obvious Don’t use heat tools, as you probably already know this damages and burns your hair. If you do use them try to use them at a heat below 180 degrees, as this is less damaging and ALWAYS use a heat defence. Using a heat defence will create a barrier between the tool and your hair, meaning its the heat defence that takes most of the damage.

Another tip is to avoid washing your hair too much. I like to wash mine 2-3 times a week, I found it hard to transition from every day to every other as it got greasy really quickly, but a little dry shampoo and a stylish up do would always do the trick. Washing your hair every day removes all the natural oils that your hair creates, it does this to make your hair healthy and helps it too grow too!

Tip number three would be to use a conditioning treatment once a week. I wash my hair with shampoo, then apply the treatment wrap a towel around my hair and leave it for a couple of hours. This helps to repair any damaged hair that is already there, putting together split ends and making your hair look super smooth. I also like to apply Coconut Oil on the ends of my hair and leave it over night, only if I am washing my hair in the morning, as it does make the hair very oily.

Avoid using conditioners with Silicone in. Silicone will leave your hair feeling soft yes, but it will also make your hair greasy quicker. The silicone is a product that wont wash out of your hair and will leave a coating around each strand. This then makes the hair think its dirty because there is still product in there and it creates the oil to remove the product.

When getting your hair cut the recommended is 4-6 weeks, but I believe you know when your hair needs cutting. Don’t always listen to the hairdresser. I your trying to grow it you would cut your hair less often. To save myself some money, if I am just planning to get a trim I like to do this at home. I just section my hair into 4, twist the hair and then cut the hair that is sticking out. This removes the split ends and damaged hair to make your hair look healthier as well as saving yourself a trip to the hairdressers.

My last tip I would like to share with you is to try avoid putting your hair into a tight up do. The hair bobble in your hair will be tight around your hair and break a lot of it. Also, I you pull it tight from your scalp the hair follicles will come looser and will be more likely too all out.

If you’ve got any more tips, I would love to hear them! Thanks for reading, Jade xo

Leave a Reply

